New Venture & Ideas

linesketchwomanwritingI have decided that I am going to write a book. Not to be published, not for sales, but for myself. To prove to myself that I can. I always had a fascination with writing and imagination, it is limitless. A good story carries the power to touch many. I have been thinking about my “legacy,” I carry so much knowledge with me, but what is it worth if I can’t pass it on.

I have a thing that I do. I am turning into a tradition of my own. Every New Years I write myself a letter, about every and anything that I am feeling or have been going through, throughout the year. I seal it and mark it for the following year. Each year I open the letter from my younger self and realize how far I have come or how much I need to work on. Either way, its a revelation of sorts each time.

This book will be something similar, every day I evolve into a new being, because I am forever learning. Each day I know more than the last. I wonder if after writing the book, years later would I share the same moral and beliefs. This will not be a story about my life, more so a book that tells a story of all that I have learned thus far in my life.

This will take time and dedication. So far all I carry is an idea, but I have no clue as to how I am going to approach it. I will keep you all informed on my progress each step of the way, wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “New Venture & Ideas

Leave a Reply

