Mediocrity does not live here!‼️

00451ac5ace3abb51ce8b6ab25290386

Today was hard, but not as hard as yesterday or the day before last. The beauty of pain is that you have no choice, but to grow with it. You carry enough bricks you will naturally gain muscle.

As I continue to adapt, grow, and transform into a new being, everyone else around me seems to be fallen comfortably into their stagnant lives of complacency, unknowingly reaching their full potential, and that’s fine, because they are content with that. But day in and day out I live with the fact, the knowledge that this isn’t over for me. I will continue to be an ever changing being as I allow myself the ability to grow and keep learning.  A manifestation of sorts, mediocrity does not live here.

This is not judgment, merely an observation, a moment of self-actualization. #Life

30 thoughts on “Mediocrity does not live here!‼️

  1. calensariel says:

    The hardest thing you will ever have to do is be yourself when the world demands every day you be a dozen other people. May you ever be true to yourself. Thanks so much for the follow. I’ll be back around to check on you. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. thoughtsnlifeblog says:

    Great post..u definately reasonate. I love to keep miving firward and changing and not settling. I kniw my life looks like average to some , but i know that i am not and cant be because it bores me so ti be progressing in someway that is different from the norm…

    Love this post

    Liked by 1 person

    • sbwritingsite says:

      Agreed! & thank you so much. It doesn’t matter if it looks average as long as it’s marvelous to you that’s all that matters. & growing is the beauty of the living, as long as you live & breathe you should always keep learning & give yourself opportunities to grow. Thanks for taking the time to comment. You are appreciated!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Soul Gifts says:

    Hi Stephanie, so nice to meet you. I am delighted to welcome you to my blogging community 🙂
    I love your attitude – I am a strong believer in lifelong learning. There’s still so much I don’t know ! And it is so interesting to live and learn and grow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rowena says:

    I went after mediocrity with a baseball bat a few years ago after I read “Eat, Pray, Love”.
    I really loved what you wrote about carrying bricks building muscles. Makes me feel better about being a “brickie”. That’s what we call bricklayers in Australia.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jacque' says:

    The wife and I really love this blog and appreciate the creativity and inspiration you provide. If you ever decide to take this blog to the next level by offering a Mobile App version we would love to help, we appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.
    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

