Rose, Dreams, & Kindred Spirits.

“Legend says, when you can’t sleep at night, it’s because you’re awake in someone else’s dream.” -Anonymous

“Legend says, when you can’t sleep at night, it’s

553032a57ce9774920ef30f0dc2176f7I don’t remember where I first heard this quote. whether it been on a movie or in a book, but all I know is that when I heard it I fell in love with it. I wonder  if this is true. Although, I have researched it, all I can come up with is that it is a Japanese myth. I have trouble sleeping, as anyone who follows my blog knows. I also had some misfortune in love. Although, it didn’t work out I still love him. I wonder if he thinks of me, if he dreams of me like the legend says… because we don’t talk anymore (Charlie Puth ft. Selena Gomez- we don’t talk anymore interrupts my thought, good song, random thought).

p (15).jpgAnyways, it is strange to me how people change and love changes with it. It is a beautiful thing when two people can grow together. too often they grow apart instead. Although, I hate to admit it I think about him at least once a day…what is he doing, how is he doing? I would never reach out. I am content with the decision we made and besides this process has been too painful. I will move on in life and eventually  love another, but I do not believe I would be able to love the same way, as deeply as I once did. My heart choose him, that piece of me is dead now. It ceases to exist.

mv5bmjayndkwmdcyml5bml5banbnxkftztcwmtu1mdy3mq_v1_sx600_sy400_

I call him my Hancock. If anyone who has seen the movie with will smith would understand. It felt like we met before, like we loved before, kindred spirits, destined to love again. I know it sounds corny but true, the only man I knew upon meeting that I wanted to be with. It wasn’t all sparks and butterflies like in the movies, but there was a feeling. Some awkward moments and playful hints before we established that feeling to be mutual. Everything happened so quick. From the beginning our love was doomed the more we wanted to be together the more the world around us came tumbling down. It seemed like the universe was against us, but our love was so strong we continued to fight. It was becoming self-destructive for us both and in the end we decided to split paths. Five years, later.

elprincipito.jpg

When i look back i don’t feel regretful. i am thankful for the experience as beautiful and terrible it may have been. Some people live a whole life without ever truly knowing love. Although, I didn’t get my happily ever after, like the little prince I know my rose it out there somewhere…thinking or dreaming of me!

 

 

 

Mary Embrey: [referring to Hancock] We broke up decades ago. Long before you were born. He just can’t remember.

Ray Embrey: But you can. Right? You knew? That’s something you might want to bring up on the first date, Mary. “I don’t like to travel. I’m allergic to cats. I’m immortal.” Okay? Those are some of the things you might want to give a little heads-up on.

Mary Embrey: Whatever we are, we were built in twos, okay? We were drawn to each other. No matter how far I run, he’s always there. He finds me. It’s physics.

Ray Embrey: What are you saying? Are you saying you two are fated to be together?

Mary Embrey: I’ve lived for a very long time, Ray. And the one thing I’ve learned: Fate doesn’t decide everything. People get to choose.

Hancock: And you chose to let me think I was here alone.

Mary Embrey: I didn’t think you’d miss what you didn’t remember.

Leave a Reply

