New York Caribbean Fest. 16′ (Labor Day)

imageThis past weekend I went to New York for the Caribbean festival 2016. This is my second year going. In Boston, they have one every August, which I attend too. Next they are heading to Miami. Anyways, it is always a pleasure. I wasn’t able to take as many photos as I would have liked, because my phone died, but the ones I do have are pretty sweet. Of course, I played around with them a little, but the originals are in the slideshows. (The festival started at 11 a.m. and ended at 6 p.m.)

 

(Above) This picture was shoot as I was walking through Brooklyn up to the festival. It is a picture of the Grand Army Plaza at the entrance of Prospect park.

(Above) I didn’t put much thought into this picture. Just a quick shot I took while passing through times square, but what I love about this photo is that in the top left hand corner it says “Our Next President will Not be elected,” history in the making caught on camerimage

(P.s. Applebees in Time Sq. has terrible customer service.)

Things to try while there:

 Grilled corn, seems simple enough, but makes a great snack.

.Coconut water straight from the coconut hydrates you on those long hot walks.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

