Don’t Judge a Blog by its Title

Of course, I am up at 4:30 a.m. in the morning scrolling word press. Liking everything as I generally do. Whether or not I agree with the post is usually besides the point. If I read it, me liking it, is my way of saying “thank you for sharing.” I respect & appreciate everyone’s thoughts collectively from one blogger to another.
Now with that being said, I happened to like a post based strictly off of it’s title, but when I began reading I knew right away that this was something I wasn’t going to like nor agree with. Now again, whether I like or agree I usually like anyways via principles, but this type of ignorance I do not & will not be associated with in any way shape or form.

Needless to say, I took my like back. No thank you! I am usually not as petty, but this was no usual situation. I am a strong believer in “to each their own,” but I will not condone ignorance. Hate, racism, discrimination, bullying, and cyber-bashing are all things in which I feel strongly about. I will not sacrifice my principles or moral to dignify ignorance with a “like.”

(feeling oddly disappointed)

ignorance

  • : a lack of knowledge, understanding, or education : the state of being ignorant

 

3 thoughts on “Don’t Judge a Blog by its Title

Leave a Reply

