A Break Through πŸ’ƒ

Something amazing happened last night & early this morning. I have reached a break through. Writers block over. I can not stop writing. Ideas are just flowing through my mind so fast I can’t keep up. 

I haven’t felt this inspired in a long time. I can’t explain exactly what triggered it, but I feel like establishing this blog had a lot to do with it. Since the creation of my blog one week shy of a month ago I have meet some amazing people and the networking has been great as well. So far I have learned of a site to turn blogs into books, a domain name generator for the obvious (in which I didn’t use but still useful information), and a great reference for book cover illustrations. Along with a bunch of other resourceful material I came across. 

Not only has it built confidence but it has improved my writing dramatically within a short amount of time. & I have yet to mention the best part…

 I have decided on a concept for my book. I’m so excited & will update you all on it’s progress in the near future.

38 thoughts on “A Break Through πŸ’ƒ

  1. Soul Gifts says:

    Isn’t writer’s block just the damndest thing! If all else fails, I dig into some of the jokes I save or inspirational videos to share and comment on. It works for me and they are very well received. People like to have a good laugh !

    Liked by 1 person

      • Soul Gifts says:

        As the full moon influences the tides, it also influences the fluids in our body. We are after all over 90% water. How that exactly correlates to insomnia I’m not sure, but it has certainly done so for me since I was a teenager a looooong time ago! It also affects peoples’ mental state – ask any banker, shop keeper or nurse and they will tell you ! (I’m a retired nurse:) Crazy people used to be called lunatics – for a reason !

        Liked by 1 person

      • sbwritingsite says:

        Wow! Interesting. I am going to read up on it. Last month I felt like there was a lot of full moons or what appeared to be full moons & in my opinion last month was cursed. Monday morning 5 a.m. Ish while on my way home I noticed it was a crescent shape; which led me back to the prior thought of “I’m surprised it’s not full, I’ve been seeing a lot of full moons lately.” Now here we are having the convo. Funny how things work out.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Soul Gifts says:

        Full moon comes around every 28 days – in between it waxes and wanes. If you follow astrology at all you will notice that they refer to phases of the moon a lot – times when it is best to release old stuff, time for new beginnings etc etc Some people even plant their gardens by the phases of the moon.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Waldo "Wally" Tomosky says:

    I hope some of your enthusiasm rubs off on me. I have “semi-writers-block.” It is a condition of old age and is sometimes remedied by large doses of reading the short stories of Jorge Luis Borges.
    Thanks for the encouragement and for following my blog.
    Wally

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

