Today 

Today was a great day! Good Vibes Only. Clearly I can’t get over summer. Thankfully i won’t have to wait until June. My sister & I decided that for her birthday in February we will be going back to Miami !!! Well I will be, this will be her first time, but you know what I mean. I am so excited . I love Miami. This time I will make sure I go parasailing as late time I did not. 

Catching up on the show Power with my sister & then later watching “Dark Skies,” recommended by a cool a** blogger I met today MeetMeInNevada check her out!

13 thoughts on “Today 

    • sbwritingsite says:

      Okay so I watched it & then re-watched it just in case I missed anything important. First off, wtf! I can’t believe they took jessie. I thought they were going to take Sammie too. In the end when the voice came over the radio it creeped me the heck outtttt! Maybe there will be a part two. I am wondering if the eyes had anything to do with it. So random I know but certain scenes would focus on Jessie’s eyes, then Sammie mentioned eyes, & Jessie was the only child with bright blue ones like that. Could be of no relation.

      Like

      • meetmeinnevada says:

        I doubt there is going to be another one. That’s what they do. They make awesome movies and leave those god awful cliffhanger endings. I never thought of that before. I’m going to have to watch it again. I never really thought of it like that. Did you like it? Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • sbwritingsite says:

        Yes, I liked it! It started off kind of slow, I didn’t understand why his father thought he would be able to fight aliens off with a shot gun & of course I would love to know what happened to Jessie, but yeah I liked it. Now that we are on the topic I wonder what he told the girl before he went home, probably doesn’t matter, but I love movies that make me think. Like why him? Why that family? They said there was no real rhyme to reason, but there always is (well I believe)..like for example, they mostly take children, why?

        Like

      • meetmeinnevada says:

        That’s one thing about it that I hated. It’s a slow start but then everything just keeps happening. The guy they visited that told them about the Grays said that they just study a family. No rhyme or reason to us but maybe to them. I to wonder what happened to Jessie. He’s around somewhere if he’s able to contact them through the walkie talkie. I feel like they take children because they are the most vunrable. It’s scary that there is some truth to that movie. I got curious and looked up the Gray’s. They have whole websites about them, drawings and stories. The Wikipedia page is creepier. I ad is looking at it during the day lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • sbwritingsite says:

        Something is telling me to stay away from this, but knowing myself this means I will dive head first into my own research about it lol if i come up with anything interesting I will be sure to let you know.

        Like

Leave a Reply

