Cheer up Charlie

Lately, I have been feeling a bit defeated. Most of my projects haven’t been going well. I haven’t been blogging or writing nearly as much. However, I have been drawing more & improving in that area.

I feel a lack of motivation in all areas. The goFundMe page for the non-profit hasn’t made a dollar since day one. I am going to have to figure out another way to bring this dream to life.

In result I am nervous about publishing my book, which I have been neglecting as well. There’s always that self doubt of “what if no one likes it?” I know it’s shouldn’t matter but it does & that is unlike me.

On top of which I feel as though I am being tested in all aspects of life. Love, money, patience, friendships… I’m sure there is a lesson in this, I just need to find it.

feeling-beside myself.

image

25 thoughts on “Cheer up Charlie

  1. travelforaircraft says:

    Just relax. It’s trite to hear perhaps but the best medicine. Set things aside–they will be there when you get back to them. Keep an eye out of course but most things do take care of themselves in their own time. I’m nearly 60 and have learned this is a good plan–not overthinking things.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. meetmeinnevada says:

    You’ll get there. J.K. Rowling didn’t want to show anyone Harry Potter, but a friend encouraged her to have it published. Although she was rejected lots of times, it didn’t stop her from trying to find someone to publish her book. She didn’t know that one day it would become one a national bestseller that spawned movies and an amusement park. Keep trying. You never know.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. A.P. says:

    I can relate to sometimes feeling unfulfilled or directionless when my projects aren’t going well. On the other hand, when they pick up again, I feel invigorated. For me, the key is to endure the dry spells even though I lack the motivation. It may seem like drudgery, but it keeps things moving. Then invariably, things brighten up once again, in the end. Good luck to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. neha98blog says:

    sorry because of exam pressure i couldn’t talk to you so many days.I have seen your page and I wanna do something for those childrens(But i don’t have any back account till now,how can i help you?I really wanna help you,)Your intentions were so honest and kind.cheer up steph,you are one of the kindest person i ever met so far,who is so lovable and admirable.You make so many people happy,and you are stronger than you think,and You are a fierce woman,whose limit is only the universe(Sorry!!I replied so late,forgive me😞)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

