Well Hello 2017

The start of the New Year was a little rocky. My “no bad words” resolution went out of the window almost immediately. My 2017 annual letter wasn’t all that i intended it to be. However, since then it has taken a turn around for the better…

Although, I didn’t celebrate traditionally I made sure i had clean clothes & money in my pocket. A bit of a superstition I have about not bringing the New Year in with dirty laundry or being broke. It seems to set the precedence for the rest of the year.

Since my 2017 letter fell short of my expectations I made sure to dedicate more time to detail while writing my 2018 letter. I don’t think I will be as disappointed next time around (fingers crossed).

I started a journal which has really been helping me cope with daily frustrations. Instead of complaining or passing it on i write it down and let go. I highly recommend this for other over-thinkers out there.

Along with that I have challenged myself to read at least 25 new books this year. So far I had read 3, assuming one doesn’t count, because it is a re-read.

I’ve made a list of things to do, both big & small and then later organised them by priority. I booked my Miami trip for my sisters birthday at the end of this month & we will be stopping in Fort Myers for a day to see my nieces. I am super excited about that.

On top of all that, I made the not so easy decision to transfer to a different university (Florida Tech). Although, I am a bit nervous with a mix of excitement i am pretty confident that this was the right choice.

I also collaborated with another artist. We have some great ideas in store.

Look forward to a post on movies & books recommendations as well!

I hope all is having a fabulous and productive start to the New Year!

-Steph

4 thoughts on “Well Hello 2017

Leave a Reply

