Journal entry: Self-development 1/23/17

1/23/17:

This past year has been about self discovery. I have seen my lowest point, but came out with an even powerful mindset. The blessings in lessons. This upcoming year will be about self-development.

People assume that because of how I carry myself with such high regard that I am often reminded of it, but that is not always the case. No one told me that I was beautiful today, I woke up feeling this way. Beautiful & blessed. I remind myself on a daily so that i don’t look to or depend on others for such validation.

I asked if I was a bad person. The answer I got was “No, because you ask this question.”

“There is no such thing as a perfect person. I don’t aspire to be one either.”

“While battling a war against love vs. hate, love wins every time.”


Balancing act.

Leave a Reply

